Conversations – Day 2- Void #OctPoWriMo 2016


Always the full stop,

never a pause ;

You, in our conversations.

“I like to be the medium,”

you said, “never the end. ”

 

Counting the milestones,

I collected  stamps of memories

from each stop over,

and you left thumb impressions,

inking your presence

and marking your absence

on the spiral highways of life.

 

You dissolved

into the thin air,

hiding in the oblivion,

at the point of no return.

 

I travel back on a hazy road,

in cosy embrace of few

half sentences , jumbled syllables,

all residual of unfinished sentiments.

 

You, always the full stop

in our conversations,

I ; the eternal pause in waiting,

Filling void of emptied spaces.

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. ladynimue says:

    Lovely ..
    I could think of a few such mediums 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gayatri says:

      Thank you P. We need a conversation about it soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ladynimue says:

        Totally. I so need that. And to meet you.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Gayatri says:

        yes , it is long due.

        Like

Leave a comment