Why it was good to be raised by a pair of ‘uneducated’ parents


Manmeet Narang

For the longest time I have considered myself unprivileged in terms of education I received. Both my parents barely passed school, college was just a dream they refuse to talk about either out of shame or due to fading memory. Even though they had left no stone unturned to admit me in the best school of the small town of Ludhiana, I felt my parents were ‘incapable’ to support me at times when they ‘should’ have been resolved my issues.

Like in grade ninth if I was battling with trigonometry alone in my room under the lamp light, my best friend had her father sitting next to her showing step by step the method which we both had not tried to understand in the class. But what we did is a different matter, what my parents should have done is the key you see! So I felt small and lived…

View original post 503 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Kevin Standage

An Indian travel photography blog

SN's Blogs

Just texts which you'll love.

Rasgulla.

Love each other like You are the lyric and they are the music.

The Girl With The Scorpion Tattoo

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, she became a Butterfly!

CREATIVE LIFE STAR

Learn , be Inspired

momsmethods

Healing using natures gifts. Naturopathic medicinal methods for healthy living

EVELYN KRIEGER

Fiction writer, radical educator, homeschooling pro

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

