#OctPoWriMo Challenge Day 9 : Elements


Earth, fire, air, wood, metal, water – the elements that form life, the duality of these elements creates intertwined qualities that make essentials of life inseparable from each other. They sometimes compliment, sometimes contradict each other but remain inseparable never the less.

More about the theme for the day here :

http://www.octpowrimo.com/2015/10/firepower.html?m=1
ELEMENTS

I float.

On the surface of your universe.

we coexist.

Retain our individuality

Never merging or diluting our beings.

Some days I am the drop of oil,

Some time you are the ocean underneath.

*

I get charred like coal,

turn to ashes completely.

You surround me,

with your seething rage,

Engulfing my complete being.

I find a new companion,

And flow along so far,

Scattering a part of me,

over the wasted bridges.

I had met you first time there

Do you recall ?

Before you burnt them all.

Some days I am the wood,

Some times you are the fire

And the time, the air that ever breathes.

*

The tighter I hold it in my palms,

The faster it slips from my grip.

It is only when the palms are empty,

I can hold your hands and weep.

You are the creator, you are the end.

Earth beneath my feet embraces

the sand slipping from the grip.

*

Where do you put a full stop.

Where do all the elements find rest.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Jaipur Thru My Lens !!

Picture,Sights & stories from Jaipur,India. Everything Jaipur! Blog on Jaipur

thecrimsonpoets

Life would be so simpler and real If I could be free from these customary Ideals

Bon Voyage

Traveler & photographer with a passion for everything

Modern Gypsy

Travels through a journey called life

HILL STATION Reader

Food, Lifestyle, Beauty & Books

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

